Home News Calendar Events About the Club History of Wonthaggi Pony Club  

Wonthaggi Pony Club


2014 Wonthaggi PC Show Jumping Day

Contact Us
Site Map


E Grade Reserve Champion Trinity McInnes
Friday, 10 October 2014

2014 Wonthaggi "Skye Park" West Gippsland State Qualifier Show Jumping Day



The Wonthaggi Pony club grounds were a hive of activity on Sunday the 21st September, for the club’s annual Showing jumping day.  This event is a Pony Club Association of Victoria State qualifier and part of the “Skye Park” West Gippsland Zone Championship series.  The competition comprised of five different Grades with two separate events in each, those being a 2 Phase and 2 Round Championship competition for B, C, D, E & F grade Riders.    The top 6 Riders in each competition were awarded a Sash and earned points towards the overall Championship placing.      The calibre of riders that turned out to compete on the day were of a high quality and provided spectators with some exciting rounds of Show Jumping to watch.  Wonthaggi’s  Viv Carfrae riding Bob Conroy took out the C Grade Championship just ahead of  fellow Wonthaggi member Carleen Hefel riding  Ashmark Phoenix who was the C grade Reserve Champion.  Young Wonthaggi Pony Club rider Trinity McInnes riding Echo was the E Grade Reserve Champion.    Numerous Wonthaggi Pony club members were rewarded for their efforts and found themselves placing in the events.   Course Builder on the day was Jim Brown from Moe and Judges were Paul Dunks and Peter McLean.   It turned out to be a busy few days for the Wonthaggi Pony Club with the club also hosting the WGZ Megan Jones Eventing Clinic on Tuesday 24th and Wednesday 25th September 2014 which was thoroughly enjoyed by all members attending.  

Show Jumping Day  Results are as follows:    B Grade:  - Champion:  Kyle Cant from Moe Pony Club – Reserve Champion:  Molly Barry from Berrys Creek PC  C GradeChampion:  Vivienne Carfrae from Wonthaggi Pony Club  Reserve Champion:  Carleen Hefel  from Wonthaggi PC     D GradeChampion  Georgia Hocking from  Bunyip PC  Reserve Champion:  Emily Downes from  Bunyip PC   E GradeChampion:   Matilida Kelly from Hastings  PC    Reserve Champion    Trinity McInnes from Wonthaggi  PC    F Grade  -  Champion:   Maddison De Angelis  from Hallam Valley PC     Reserve Champion:  Charlotte Harvie from Warragul PC

Aleisha 1

Aleisha 2

Anna 1

Boyd & Katelyn

Inverloch Bendigo Bank 1

Inverloch Bendigo Bank 2

Boyd 1

Boyd 2

Boyd 3

Boyd 4

Carleen 1

Carleen 2

Carleen 3

D Grade Winners 1

D Grade Winners 2

E Grade Winners 3

E Grade Winners 4

FGrade Winners 1

FGrade Winners 2

FGrade Winners 3

Katelyn 1

Katelyn 2

Lucy 1

Lucy 2

Lucy 3

Lucy 4

Lucy 5

Maddy and Aleisha 2

Maddy 1

New Score Bo x

Secretary Sophie

Sandy and friends

Amity and Sophie Office minders

Trinity Reserve E Grade Champion

Trinity 3

Viv & Aleisha1

Viv 1

Viv 2

Viv 3